"Get the best return possible for every $ you spend."


[HOTEL] 2014 Reward Chart Changes with Starwood Preferred Guest

We previously wrote about the Starwood Preferred Guest rewards program. Starwood completed their changes to the reward charts for 2014 that took effect on March 4, 2014, the new Categories came into effect. Below are most of the changes to Canadian hotels:


  • Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport went from Category 3 to 4


  • Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport dropped from Category 4 to 3.
  • Four Points by Sheraton Kingston dropped from Category 4 to 3.
  • Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport dropped from Category 3 to 2.

There are actually more decreases than increases, which is quite a positive thing to see considering all the devaluations we have seen recently with other reward programs.

You can jump start your SPG account with the American Express Starwood Preferred Guest Credit Card which currently has a 20,000 sign up bonus.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About Us

Pointshogger aims to provide analysis and updates on earning loyalty reward points and maximizing the value of your points. We hope to inspire our readers to experience the joy of travel and make the most out of what they've already got!

  • Ottawa | Vancouver

Contact Us


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

%d bloggers like this: