"Get the best return possible for every $ you spend."


Canada Banning Entry to Non-Residents

UPDATE- [11:55am PST] Quick update to the post. The travel ban is effective March 18, 2020.

I am writing this post as I am listening to Prime Minister Justin Trudeau making his announcement that effective March 18, 2020, all travellers who are not Canadian citizens or permanent residents will not be allowed entry into Canada. The exceptions include:

  • U.S. citizens
  • Diplomats
  • Crew members
  • Immediate family members of citizens

Furthermore, any one (including Canadians) who are displaying symptoms on COVID-19 will not be allowed to board a flight to return to Canada. Every passenger will complete a basic health assessment of based on guidelines from the Public Health Agency of Canada.

Only 4 airports will be accepting international travellers to funnel to the rest of the country. Those airports are:

  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ)
  • Vancouver International Airport (YVR)
  • Montréal–Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
  • Calgary International Airport (YYC)

Lastly, all passengers arriving from an international location will need to immediately self-isolate for 14 days.

From the Pointshogger family, everyone, please be safe!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow us on Social Media and keep up-to-date on our latest posts!

About Us

Pointshogger aims to provide analysis and updates on earning loyalty reward points and maximizing the value of your points. We hope to inspire our readers to experience the joy of travel and make the most out of what they've already got!

  • Ottawa | Vancouver
  • @pointshogger

    Contact Us


    Subscribe To Our Newsletter

    Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

    You have Successfully Subscribed!

    %d bloggers like this: